De La Salle Best and Fairest Awards

Oct 24, 2016

Congratulations to all of our award winners who were recently crowned at the club Presentation Night, held with the support of our proud partner, the Racecourse Hotel.

Our senior best and fairest added the award to his trophy cabinet for the third time, in Tom ‘Puck’ Humphrey. May all of our winners have an outstanding 2017!

Click here to skip to the photo gallery

Season 2016 Awards


Barry Lyons – Best & Fairest Award Tom Humphrey
Runner Up Sam Williams
Ralph McHenry – Most Consistent Award Hugh Nicholson
Most Improved Nick Curwood
Best 1st Year Player Tom Nicholls
Coach’s Award – Seniors 2016 Brendan Close


Colin Glover – Best & Fairest Award Harry Haley
Runner Up Daniel Close
Most Consistent Hamish Curtis
Coach’s Award Dan Anastasiou


Kieran O’Donnell – Best & Fairest Award Josh Oakley
Runner Up Dan Prendegast
Most Consistent Nic Fyfield
Coach’s Award Sefton McGraw

Under 19 Blues

Jack Sullivan – Best & Fairest Award Mason Martinez
Runner Up Sam Pennell
Most Consistent Liam Bisognin
Coach’s Award Darcy Roberts

Under 19 Golds

Rob Smith – Best & Fairest Award Harry Morris
Runner Up Harry Jarvis
Most Consistent Ben Ahearn
Coach’s Award Aiden Wood
Best in Finals Tom Defterous

Under 18 Colts

Martin Kellher – Best & Fairest Award Zac Grundmann
Runner Up Jack Squires
Third Place Best & Fairest Harry Bowen, Michael Jakes, Trent Shannon
Best in Finals James Bailey

Special Awards

Bernie Sheehy – Senior Outstanding Achievement Award Jake Williams
Tony O’Callaghan – U19 Outstanding Achievement Award Matt Colak
The President’s Trophy Jennie Loughnan
Peter Strickland – Best Clubperson Award Sally Fyfield
Paul Carlson Memorial Award Rob Breda
Ron Wilson Encouragement Award Andrew Walker

Game Awards

100 Games Nathan Beaumont, Harry Haley, Sam Haslem, Daniel Keely, Simon Moloney, Hugh Nicholson, Jon Stinear Jack Vickers
150 Games Beau Hill, Aaron Kneebone, Tom Kovarik, Tyson Parker

Super Rules (aka Dinosaurs)

Best & Fairest Peter Harrison
Runner-up Andrew Mackintosh
Most Consistent Ben Corin